Wed, Apr 24, 2013 - Page 18 News List

Manchester United claim championship of contrasts


It remains, nonetheless, a young squad, with Hernandez, De Gea, Rafael, Phil Jones, Chris Smalling, Alexander Buttner, Tom Cleverley, Shinji Kagawa, Nick Powell and Welbeck all below 25 years of age.

Ferguson will waste little time looking back at the current campaign. Never one to stand still, he will already be plotting United’s assault on title No. 21.

This story has been viewed 2094 times.

Comments will be moderated. Remarks containing abusive and obscene language, personal attacks of any kind or promotion will be removed and the user banned.

TOP top